Chronic Fatigue: Some Helpful Tips to Help Relieve the Symptoms

As yet, there are no cures for CFS. In fact, the doctors aren’t even sure what it is yet. Most believe that it’s probably more than one disease, for instance, a recent study showed that up to 20% of sufferers actually have an incomplete form of a neurological condition called IIH.

There is no cure, but there will be in the future, as we learn the various causes and how to overcome them. We’ve overcome the first hurdle: we are now believed by the majority of doctors (although there are a few a***oles out there!

There’s no cure, but over the years I have discovered a few things that help boost energy levels.

1. Coenzyme Q10: The first time I tried it I felt really energised for about a week. It did wear off somewhat, but it definitely works, and the first bit is awesome! Sometimes, I take a few months break to get that “first rush” feeling again. Another great supplement is Oxygen Elements, whether it’s a placebo, I don’t know, but it did boost my energy levels, and my mood.

oxy_elements_max

2. The Pomodoro Technique: it’s supposed to be a time-management technique, but I’ve found it super useful for pacing.

The succinct version is that you work breaks into every activity you do. You do the activity (whether working, walking, or for those of you that are really bad, just staying awake) for 25 minutes, followed by a break of around 5 minutes (increase the break time if you have bad CFS).

Then, when you’ve done that 3 times, you take an extra-long break of at least ½ an hour. You plan your day in this fashion every day. It helps massively: we need to rest and recuperate more than healthy people.

3. Accept that you’re ill: this took me so long to accept. I fought against it all the time. I tried to do too much, and I just burned out every other day. That meant I had to spend every other day in bed. Instead, once I accepted that I was ill, I stopped pushing myself to hard. I allowed myself to rest (YOU ARE NOT LAZY!!!!) and I relaxed. I stopped feeling guilty, my mood improved, and I felt the benefits of looking after myself.

If you are interested in learning more about the supplements mentioned in section 1, then please visit our websites.

Leave a comment